kiss me

Take a line from a song that you love or connect with. Now forget the song, and turn that line into the title or inspiration for your post.

kiss me
like you used to
with the gentle slew of words lapping softly
across the shores of my hearing

kiss me
like you used to
with your lips kneading my palms
like the tender force of beckoning

kiss me
like you used to
with flickering lashes which invite me
to the eternity of your eyes

kiss me
like you used to

like you used to
when you kissed me.

This poem was hastily done for the prompt quoted above. May still rewrite and edit this.

Leave a Reply

